FAQ  |  Search  |  Memberlist  |  Usergroups   |  Register  |  Profile  |  Log in to check your private messages  |  Log in 

Flat Fee Proposal View next topic
View previous topic

chrispic88
Dud?

Flat Fee Proposal
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 3:30 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Anyone out there have any more info on the flat fee proposal? I am a broker in NY. I have been hearing conflicting rumors about it. First scenario i heard was;
We would make a flat dollar amount on every closing, regardless of loan size. So if it's set at 4k...thats what were making on a 100k loan size or a 400k loan size.
Second scenario I heard ...that they are doing away with borrower paid transactions completely and will only be able to do lender paid transcations at will be cut at 3% including the lenders underwriting fee.
--Anyone want to shed some light on the subject?
syntheticheroin
Nitroglycerin

Re: Flat Fee Proposal
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 4:56 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

chrispic88 wrote:
Anyone out there have any more info on the flat fee proposal? I am a broker in NY. I have been hearing conflicting rumors about it. First scenario i heard was;
We would make a flat dollar amount on every closing, regardless of loan size. So if it's set at 4k...thats what were making on a 100k loan size or a 400k loan size.
Second scenario I heard ...that they are doing away with borrower paid transactions completely and will only be able to do lender paid transcations at will be cut at 3% including the lenders underwriting fee.

that would be like imposing speed limits at the indy 500, can't imagine that would be possible.

it would be nice if they could place a minimum 10% mortgage broker fee, but that can't be done either.

Cherry Bomb

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2012 11:03 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

chrispic88 wrote: