FAQ  |  Search  |  Memberlist  |  Usergroups   |  Register  |  Profile  |  Log in to check your private messages  |  Log in 

Mortgage call Reports View next topic
View previous topic

chrispic88
Dud?

Mortgage call Reports
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2011 4:29 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Logging into NMLS today to get cracking on the mortgage call report. I am a registered wholesale broker in NY state. One section that we are required to complete is entitled the Expanded Financial Condition filing. It has several different sections to fill out that I do not see in any shape or form how it relates to a small broker shop. NMLS does not have the answers, NYS does not have the answers. I feel like I am reading Chinese trying to fill this thing out. Has anyone else looked at this thing? If so, anyone have any explanation as to how this thing is supposed to be completed?
syntheticheroin
Nitroglycerin

Re: Mortgage call Reports
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2011 5:39 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

generally if there is no way to do it, you can do it anyway you want.

ditch the whole program ?

hey I always said, if the mortgage business was my girlfriend, I'd leave her at the mall or something.

hope this helps.

Make it a Great Day.

Cherry Bomb

PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2011 6:22 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

The financial portion is due within 90 days of your company's fiscal year end. The practice worksheet has the information that will help you.
FairwayMortgage
Flash in the pan

PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2011 2:13 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I just completed my NMLS Call Report for NY on Wednesday. The only sections applicable for a broker are the ones shaded below.

Mortgagepower
Flash in the pan

PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2011 5:28 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

So the financial report is not due every quarter? As a broker we only submit financials once a year? Thanks for the help.
FairwayMortgage
Flash in the pan